Company has verified representatives
Homeadvisor is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.
Submit review ›

What Their Customers Are Saying
All testimonials are provided and verified by Homeadvisor. Verified testimonials on Pissed Consumer is a paid feature of the platform.

Thank you for the recommendation of ACME Landcsape. Excellent work and pricing. Read more

I got a call from a gentleman who was to fix my washing machine, IF it was at all possible. He said what should have been a one hr. job took several hrs. due to the old parts fused together. I witnessed as he continue to struggle to get parts off that were originally made to come off easily 18 yrs ago! They were stuck on tight and just would not come off, even with special tools and alot of sweat on the brow. Another special tool he needed was... Read more

Advanced
search
loading...
More Less
Homeadvisor 's reply to:

Unfortunately, once we have connected someone with the service professionals in our network, the interaction is up to both the service professional and homeowner. It sounds like you had a situation where the service professionals did not show up to their appointments and we realize this is frustrating, however we are unable to make them show up to appointments as they are each individual business owners and employees. The good news is that we... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
Homeadvisor 's reply to:

Resolved

We’re glad we could work together to resolve your issues and any questions you had regarding our business. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
Homeadvisor 's reply to:

We’re sorry to hear you are disappointed in our services. If you didn’t want to sign-up, we apologize if you felt pressured however we never force anyone to try a service we don’t think would be successful for them. If you need assistance with your account, we encourage you to reach out to your account representative or emailus@homeadvisor.com. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

We’re sorry to hear this and are happy to address any concerns you have. We encourage you to reach out to your account representative or send your contact information to emailus@homeadvisor.com. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
Homeadvisor 's reply to:

We are looking into your account and in the meantime, if you need assistance please reach out to us at emailus@homeadvisor.com. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
Homeadvisor 's reply to:

We’re sorry to hear you’ve had this trouble. Your account is cancelled with us, and the website you are referring to can take months to come down due to Google’s algorithm. We will also place you on a do not call list so you will no longer receive calls from our onboarding team. If you need further assistance please reach out to emailus@homeadvisor.com. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
Homeadvisor 's reply to:

Please expect to hear from us shortly. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns regarding our business. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

We’re sorry this happened, and we do our best to help remedy situations like yours. However it appears we have already spoken with you regarding our policy. If you have further questions please send them to emailus@homeadvisor.com. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
Homeadvisor 's reply to:

To double-check on your review, reach out to ratings@homeadvisor.com. Sometimes if there is a long review or words are used that don’t follow our guidelines, the review gets held for approval. Read more

Was this review helpful? 2 0

We’re sorry to hear about this experience. We have placed your account on a “do not call” list. If you receive any further unwanted calls please contact us at emailus@homeadvisor.com so we can look into your account. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Had an experience with Homeadvisor?

Did not find what you were looking for?
 
×
You are reading about Homeadvisor.
Filing a new complaint about
×